Goals

I had a good conversation with Sorel a few days ago and he ask me to figure out some poker goals that he could help me with.  I feel like I have been on a poker plateau for the last two years just grinding out a living but not really moving up in the poker world.  What I have been doing for the past five years hasn’t been enough to get me off this plateau so I need a new approach.  I am not sure what I need to do different just that my current habits haven’t taken to where I want to be.

I usually think about goals in two categories. Product goals are what I want to create and process goals are the daily actions required to produce the product goals.  So for today I want to just look at my product goals which in poker have always been about money and skill.  So here are the here are the goals for the Mike crushes poker with Sorel Mizzi challenge!

1) earn six figures in 2013

2) crush high-stakes NLH (5/10NLH+ live and 3/6NLH+ online)

3) learn to play winning NLH tournament poker both live and online

4) do all the above while staying healthy and fit

2 thoughts on “Goals

Leave a Reply

