Cheat Meal

Last week I decided to have my first real cheat since I started this blog.  I wasn’t really craving anything in particular.  I just wanted a late night snack after a long poker trip. The waitress talked me into a slice of banana cream pie.  It sounded good and I never tried one before.  It bothered my stomach for 3 days!  The pie tasted fine but I think I would have enjoyed a banana just as much.

So with my stomach being off and my knee hurting I took a full week off from training.  This also gave me time to really focus on my online poker game and getting in a decent amount of live play.  It felt great to bet back into the gym this week.

Leave a Reply

