Crossfit beatdown

I love a lot of things about Crossfit, but I am not a fan of long high volume workouts because sometimes it takes days to recover.  I try not to do more than one or two of these long workouts a month.  Today was the first time I did a long WOD(workout of the day) since starting this challenge.  It took me 24:15 to finish.

WOD
“Erin, You’re Over The Hill!”
30 Push Presses (65#)
30 Pull-Ups
30 One Arm OH KB Squats (15 in each arm with 25#)
30 Box Jumps
30 KB Swings
30 BB Lunges (15 on each leg with 45#)
30 Toes-To-Bar ( subbed a challenging version of a leg lift)
30 SDHP (65#)
30 Burpees

I haven’t been blogging too much about my workouts because they are all recorded in great detail on the links to the right.  Somehow this WOD seemed noteworthy because it was both a test of fitness and mental toughness.  At the end I was exhausted but I told myself to do all the burpees unbroken.  I didn’t move that fast but I didn’t stop moving:)

Leave a Reply

