Some more workouts

I am still thinking over how to handle Mizzi’s request for data and stats in this blog.  I  want to keep the focus on my performance and overall health.  I think the crossfit WODs will provide some good benchmarks to measure fitness.  Of course I will track body weight and waist size.  Improvements in poker performance will be harder to measure and will likely be more subjective.  Does anyone have any suggestion ?

 

Yesterday I did the crossfit mainsite WOD (http://www.crossfit.com/mt-archive2/008367.html ) plus a little metabolic conditioning workout.

chinups 7×2 all with bodyweight

3 rounds for a time = 9:45

50 single unders

20 situps

20 KB swings with 30bls

10 pushups

 

For the sake of completeness below are a few workouts I did before I started this blog.

May 11 – :30 ashtanga yoga

May 11 – 6:20 to complete 40 air squats, 30 situps, 20 pushups

May 12 – front squat with 95bls 3×5, chinups x3x3x1

May 14 :35 ashtanga yoga

 

 

Leave a Reply

