Yoga

About ten years ago I did some Yoga to help me with a low back problem.  In the last year I have started doing Yoga again 3-4 days a week while on the road.  I always pack the yoga mat so I can get a workout done right in the hotel room.  The Ashtanga Yoga routine I have been doing is not just about flexibility.  It also trains some elements of strength, balance, and endurance.

I believe the yoga practice trains the mind.  After the workout I feel refreshed, focused and ready to play my best poker.

WOD

am – :45 Ashtanga Yoga

pm – 2k row in 9:14 and practice some handstand holds

Leave a Reply

