The Plan

The plan is simple the execution everyday is the hard part

1) Crossfit workouts 3-5 days per week

2) Yoga 3-4 days per week

3) Paleo Diet

I know this will work because I have done it before.  The challenge will be to do it while away from home. I will log all my workouts and food.  I really like the Crossfit mentality of measuring every workout in some way(time,reps,rounds…) and always trying to improve your score next time you do that workout of the day(WOD)

Yesterday I did a WOD called baseline.  It is a race to complete in order: 500m row, 40 air squats, 30 situps, 20 pushups, and 10 pullups.  It took me 10:29 to finish and I cheated a little on the pullups by jumping a bit.  I hope to be able to perform this WOD in under 7:00 by the end of the challenge!

Leave a Reply

